ALL NEWS OF THE WEBSITE / BJJ GIRLS / BJJ WORLD / BRAZILIAN JIU-JITSU ALL / SUBMISSION ADCC / SUBMISSION-GRAPPLING ALL

Gabi Garcia celebrates her win in Worlds and craves for ADCC


Report and photo by Eduardo Ferreira, directly from California

Weight and absolute champion on Pan Am and World Pro 2011, Gabi Garcia fought the main title of the gentle art and didn’t let anyone down. If last year the fighter had conquest weight and absolute titles in World as a brown belt, this year Gabi got to the top of the world doing it again on the black belt. On the weight dispute, the black belt representative of Alliance defeated Emily Wetzel, athlete who trains with Rodrigo Comprido, and on the absolute dispute she had to beat down Beatriz Mesquita after a takedown.

The athlete, who doesn’t take vacations for two years, shared the emotion of her conquest with the people who supported her. “I’m very happy, that’s the result of a long-term work. I train a lot to get it, it’s been two years since I last had some vacations, I don’t rest and that’s the result. I owe it all to my conditioning instructor, Edson Ramalho, my master Fabio Gurgel, who’s always on my side, my family and friends, who always support me. It’s for everyone that I’ve earned this title”, celebrated Gabi.

Used to sharing the absolute dispute with her training partner, Luanna Alzuguir, Gabrielle was sad that her friend didn’t fight the absolute so that she could be focused on the lightweight division, but complimented her friend, who became a world champion even while injured.

“The day I heard she wouldn’t fight the absolute, I was very sad and cried for two days. Knowing that she’s on the other side of the key, that we are fighting side by side, that gives me some comfort… But sometime it’ll happen, and the important is that we brought this title home (Alliance) anyway. She’s a warrior and only I know what she had to go through to win this title on the lightweight division, having to fight with a broken rib, taking many drugs. She’s to be congratulates and the title is ours”, cheered Gabi, who’ll now go to get the only title that is lacking on her collection.

“I’m focused, I’ll come back to Sao Paulo and I have some seminars to minister along with Luanna and in August I’ll go to New York to train with Marcelo Garcia and try to win ADCC’s title, which is something I still don’t have and is my newest dream”, concludes the black belt.

http://www.tatame.com/2011/06/06/Gabi-Garcia-celebrates-her-win-in-Worlds-and-craves-for-ADCC

——————–

Gabi vibra com o Mundial de olho no ADCC

Reportagem e Foto Eduardo Ferreira, direto da Califórnia

Campeã peso e absoluto no Pan Americano e campeã no Mundial Profissional em 2011, Gabi Garcia foi atrás do principal título da arte suave e não decepcionou. Se ano passado a lutadora havia conquistado peso e absoluto no Mundial com a faixa-marrom na cintura, esse ano Gabi chegou ao topo do mundo ao repetir o feito na graduação máxima. No peso, a faixa-preta da Alliance derrotou Emily Wetzel, atleta que treina com Rodrigo Comprido, e no absoluto bateu Bia Mesquita após conseguir uma queda.

A atleta, que não tira férias há dois anos, dividiu a emoção da conquista com as pessoas que lhe deram o todo o suporte necessário. “Estou muito feliz, isso é tudo resultado de um longo trabalho. Eu treino muito para isso acontecer, faz dois anos que eu não tenho mais férias, que eu não tenho descanso e isso é o resultado desse trabalho. Devo tudo isso ao meu preparador físico Edson Ramalho, o meu mestre Fábio Gurgel, que está sempre ao meu lado, a minha família e ao meus amigos, que sempre me apoiam. Esse título é de todos nós”, comemorou Gabi.

Acostumada a fechar a categoria absoluto com sua parceira de treinos, Luanna Alzuguir, Gabrielle ficou triste por sua amiga ter aberto mão de competir no absoluto para se focar no peso leve, mas ressaltou a garra de sua parceira, que sagrou-se campeã mesmo contundida.

“No dia em que eu fiquei sabendo que ela não iria lutar o absoluto, fiquei muito triste e acabei chorando por dois dias. Saber que ela está do outro lado da chave, que estamos lado a lado me conforta… Mas uma hora vai acontecer, o importante é deixar esse título em casa, na Alliance. Ela é uma guerreira e só eu sei o que passou para conquistar esse título no leve, tendo que lutar com uma costela quebrada, a base de remédios fortíssimos. Ela está de parabéns e esse título é nosso”, vibrou Gabi, que vai em busca do título que falta em sua coleção.

“Estou muito focada, agora volto para São Paulo e tenho depois tenho alguns seminários no Norte e Nordeste junto com a Luanna e no começo de agosto eu vou para Nova Iorque treinar com o Marcelinho Garcia para ir em busca desse título do ADCC, que eu não tenho ainda e que para mim é o meu mais novo sonho”, concluiu a faixa-preta.

http://www.tatame.com.br/2011/06/06/M11–Gabi-vibra-com-o-Mundial-de-olho-no-ADCC

3 thoughts on “Gabi Garcia celebrates her win in Worlds and craves for ADCC

THANKS FOR ACCESS, VISIT AND COMMENT, MMA SWISS TEAM

