XFO 39: Staredown of the year?

The 39th chapter of Xtreme Fighting Organization (XFO) went down yesterday in Illinois, USA, but the highlight came one day prior.

Our keen compadres at and MMA Recap were on the beat and witnessed blonde bombshell Felice “Lil Bulldog” Herrig and brunnette knockout Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc raise the roof in what was possibly the staredown of the year, but you be the judge of that, dear reader.

The excitement carried through to the ring come fight time, with Felice seeing the better of the action and getting the nod from the judges by unanimous decision.

Check out the complete results form the show:

XFO 39
Hoffman Estates, Illinois, USA
May 13, 2011

Hector Garcia knocked out Nick Scotti 13 seconds into the fight
Will Brooks submitted Bobby Reardanz via armbar at 3:22 min of R3
Kent Rexford submitted P.J. Cajigas via rear-naked choke at 4:47 min
Amanda LaVoy defeated Michele Gutierrez via technical knockout at 0.24 min of R2
Daniel Stittgen submitted Jason Graves via armbar at 1:10 min
Lucas Gwaltney defeated Jonathan Murphy via judges’ decision
Dan Aguirre submitted Terrance Kinney via triangle at 2:20 min
Mike Stumpf defeated Dan Bolden via unanimous decision
Felice Herrig defeated Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc via unanimous decision
Jamie Varner submitted Tyler Combs by north-south choke at 1:30 min
Jeff Curran defeated Billy Vaughan via unanimous decision


A encarada do ano?

A edição 39 do Xtreme Fighting Organization (XFO) rolou ontem em Illinois, EUA, mas o destaque foi na véspera, como flagraram nossos espertos companheiros do e do MMA Recap, sempre ligadinhos.

A lourinha Felice “Lil Bulldog” Herrig e a morena Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc levantaram os fãs com possivelmente a encarada do ano, mas você julga leitor.

Na hora do pega, a luta continuou boa, com domínio das ações e vitória de Felice por decisão dos jurados.

Confira os resultados completos:

XFO 39
Hoffman Estates, Illinois, EUA
13 de maio de 2011

Hector Garcia nocauteou Nick Scotti aos 13s de luta
Will Brooks finalizou Bobby Reardanz no braço aos 3min22s do 3R
Kent Rexford finalizou P.J. Cajigas no mata-leão aos 4min47s
Amanda LaVoy venceu Michele Gutierrez por nocaute técnico aos 24s do 2R
Daniel Stittgen finalizou Jason Graves no braço a 1min10s
Lucas Gwaltney venceu Jonathan Murphy por decisão unânime dos jurados
Dan Aguirre finalizou Terrance Kinney no triângulo aos 2min20s
Mike Stumpf venceu Dan Bolden por decisão unânime
Felice Herrig venceu Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc por decisão unânime
Jamie Varner finalizou Tyler Combs no estrangulamento norte-sul a 1min30s
Jeff Curran venceu Billy Vaughan na decisão unânime



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s